Andreas Baumkircher
Büchsenmachermeister

GPS: Longitude Latitude
N 47°48`980
O 16°03`421

A-2724 Maiersdorf
Nettingerstraße 112
T: +43 2638 81380
F: +43 2638 81380
M: +43 664 7394 6361
info@baumkircher.at






About me:

Lets take a look back into the well-known past

I was born in the Austrian city of Graz right in the middle of the fifties
 
Already in early years I knew what my future profession would be, to become a gunsmith. In 1970 I started as an apprentice in the Austrian city of Ferlach well known for it´s master gunsmiths and school for gun makers.
 
Arriving in the year 1973 I graduated as an able gunmaker. The following years I worked as gun maker at the company “Juch” in Ferlach.To improve and hone my gun maker skills I decided to go on the “Walze”,meaning to go abroad and study under different master gunsmiths and Companies Like W&O Dittman, (Germany). Nemrod S.A. Moulhouse (France). J:J Sipp Strassbourg (France). And Iffli-Kettner, Metz (France)
.

In the year 1980 I returned to Ferlach to prepare for my Master gunsmith examination and graduated as Master gunsmith in 1982. After graduation I worked from 1982 until 1987 as a workshop manager at Grünig&Elmiger AG, Malters (Switzerland). During that time, I got most of my repair and tuning skills for the following famous brands; Smith & Wesson, Anschütz, Valmet, Feinwerkbau, Tikka und Parker-Hale. Also the education and training of our apprentices where one of my responsibilities.

From the year 1987 until 2001 I work at Ertle Erzinger AG (Cham Switzerland. At first as Managing Director and after a while I overtook the ownership. During those years I specialized in the developing and production of high quality muzzleloader/blackpowder firearms for competitive use. Which are worldwide distributed among competitive shots and collectors. I am proud to say that numerous National and International championships have been won by my products.

Once in the new millennium, I was employed from 2001 2003 as a workshop manager for the company "Glaser" (Zurich / Winterthur).
From 2003 to 2006 I worked as a store manager for "Waffenhaus Schneider", Interlaken (CH), active and responsible for just about everything, from the sophisticated repairs, executing its orders, sales, and the apprentice education.

In 2006 I returned to Austria as a workshop manager at "Steyr-Mannlicher", involved in building the new "Europe Shooting Center Wiener Neustadt" -factory site and service center. Besides that, I was active in advising the sales and development of in-house manufactured products.

In 2010, I ventured once again the path to independence because of my experience, my skills, and my proven track record, I trust myself to a future life as my own master.

MAJOR AWARDS AND QUALIFICATIONS:

  • Institution of Honor in Silver for Services to the Republic of Austria
  • Master Gunsmith
  • Apprentice trainer examination in Austria and Switzerland, Swiss - and Austrian hunting license
  • MS Office
  • CAD-Inventor 10
  • Languages
  • English (fluent in spoken and written)
  • French (good spoken and written)
  • Craft courses at "Smith & Wesson", "Steyr Taurus", "FWB", "Anschütz", "Diana", "Valmet" etc.
  • Trained Scope repairer ("Schmid & Bender")
  • Multiple Austrian champion in pistol shooting (muzzleloader)
  • Silver medalist, World championship for rifle (muzzleloader)
  • Swiss Champion in the long-range shooting (1000 yd)



 

A warm welcome - you are exactly right - for black powder weapons specialists in Europé - remarkable for a number of titles

(World Championships, European Championships and numerous titles in national championships).

The acquisition of weapons is bound to the Austrian gun laws

Andreas Baumkircher
Büchsenmachermeister

GPS: Longitude Latitude
N 47°48`980
O 16°03`421

A-2724 Maiersdorf
Nettingerstraße 112
T: +43 2638 81380
F: +43 2638 81380
M: +43 664 7394 6361
info@baumkircher.at









ÜBER MICH - MEIN BERUFLICHER WERDEGANG:



Wir gehen ein Stück retour in die uns wohl bekannte Vergangenheit:


Geboren wurde ich im abwechslungsreichen Monat April, genau Mitte der 50-iger Jahre, ich bin österreichischer Staatsbürger und wurde in Graz geboren.

Schon sehr früh stand mein Berufswunsch fest und zwar der des Büchsenmachers. Im Jahre 1970 war es dann soweit. Ich konnte meine Lehre in der Lehrwerkstätte der Büchsenmachermeister Genossenschaft in Ferlach beginnen. 1973 legte ich erfolgreich die Gesellenprüfung ab. In den Jahren danach arbeitete ich als Geselle bei der Firma Juch in Ferlach und ging dann “auf die Walz”. Während dieser Zeit arbeite ich bei namhaften Unternehmen wie W & O Dittmann, Hamburg (D), Nemrod S.A., Mulhouse (F), J.J.Sipp, Strassbourg (F) und Iffli-Kettner, Metz (F).

Im Jahre 1980 kehrte ich zurück nach Ferlach, um mich auf die Meisterprüfung vorzubereiten, welche ich 1982 auch erfolgreich absolvierte. Von 1982 bis 1987 war ich Werkstattleiter bei Grünig & Elmiger AG, Malters (CH), in dieser Zeit habe ich die wesentlichsten Reparaturerfahrungen für Smith & Wesson, Anschütz, Valmet, Feinwerkbau, Tikka und Parker-Hale gemacht, zudem durfte ich die Ausbildung von Lehrlingen übernehmen.

Von 1987 bis 2001 war ich bei der Fa. Ertle-Erzinger AG, Cham (CH), vorerst als Geschäftsführer und schlussendlich als Eigentümer tätig. In dieser Zeit habe ich mich auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung von hochwertigen Schwarzpulver-Wettkampfwaffen spezialisiert, welche weltweit vertrieben wurden und mit denen unzählige nationale und internationale Meisterschaften gewonnen wurden.

Angekommen im neuen Jahrtausend war ich von 2001 bis 2003 als Werkstattleiter der Fa. Glaser (Zürich / Winterthur) beschäftigt. Vom Jahre 2003 bis 2006 war ich als Filialleiter im Waffenhaus Schneider, Interlaken (CH) tätig und für so ziemlich alles zuständig, angefangen vom ausführen anspruchsvoller Reparaturen über das Bestellwesen, Verkauf bis hin zur Lehrlingsausbildung.


Im Jahre 2006 kehrte ich nach Österreich zurück, um als Werkstattleiter bei Steyr-Mannlicher, im neuen Europa Schiesszentrum Wiener Neustadt die Werkstätte und das Servicecenter mit aufzubauen, daneben engagierte ich mich in der Beratung dem Verkauf sowie der Weiterentwicklung der im Hause hergestellten Produkte.

Im Jahr 2010 wagte ich erneut den Weg in die Selbstständigkeit Aufgrund meiner Erfahrung, meines Könnens sowie meiner nachweislichen Erfolge traue ich mir zu, meinen weiteren Lebensweg auf eigenen Beinen zu meistern.

WESENTLICHE AUSZEICHNUNGEN UND BEFÄHIGUNGEN:

  • Träger des Ehrenzeichen in SILBER für Verdienste um die Republik Österreich
  • Büchsenmachermeister
  • Lehrlingsausbilderprüfung in Österreich und der Schweiz Schweizer – und Österreichische Jagdprüfung
  • MS-Office
  • CAD-Inventor 10
  • Fremdsprachen
  • Englisch (gut in Wort und Schrift)
  • Französisch (gut in Wort und Schrift)
  • Werkkurse bei Smith & Wesson FWB Anschütz Taurus Steyr Diana Valmet ect.
  • Ausgebildeter Zielfernrohrreparateur (Schmid & Bender)
  • Mehrfacher österreichischer Staatsmeister im Pistolenschiessen (Vorderlader)
  • Vizeweltmeister im Gewehrschiessen (Vorderlader)
  • Schweizer Meister im Long-Range schiessen (1000 yd.)

 

Ein herzliches Grüß Gott - Sie sind genau richtig - beim Schwarzpulverwaffenspezialisten Europas - ausgezeichnet durch zahlreiche Titeln

(Weltmeisterschaften, Europameisterschaften und zahlreiche Titeln bei nationalen Meisterschaften).

Der Erwerb von Waffen ist an das österreichische Waffengesetz gebunden